Film

I bought an Instax camera during my last vacation in Poland.

Shooting instant film is a really special experience for my generation. It gives a strong impression: when the moment the shutter is released, I can almost sense light being captured into the lens and onto that little piece of chemical paper coming out with an addictive motor sound.

The film packs are really expensive here though, and the Lithium batteries also. The image is small and often blurry, the dynamic range is poor, and temperature affects the images quite significantly, though arguably in an artistic way. (Read: Lomography)

With those drawbacks I still love using the camera. That stack of photos produced has a place in my drawer, and I fiddle with those more than I browse through the photo folder on my computer.


Back to top