Will Power

I feel like losing my will power since I started living alone. Somehow there is less guilt associated with those stupid impulse activities when loneliness kicks in. I don't really care about much, and act mostly on instincts, impulses, physical and mental drives recently. I can't really tell if this is a good sign or not.

I always felt that success in life largely depends on the characteristics of a person, that is, whether their values align with the environment the person is in. If one is lucky to have their interest in stuffs deemed important by the society they are in, then they will do good.

I am very lucky to be gifted in some of the more important trades of the modern society. But my social anxiety is a significant obstacle, not mentioning a lack of vision and perseverance. Combined with a friendly and supportive environment, I end up taking all for granted and never move on.

Had I lived a worse life, would I have striven for the better, or stopped somewhere and accepted it? If my life suddenly collapses, will I become more grounded to the reality and find a goal to reach for?


Back to top