Webpage

Spent some precious time hacking on CSS and HTML, instead of working on the project that I should have focused on. The result is this, a not so appealing webpage. Truly a waste of time, considering my writing skills and the fact I have nothing cool to share, less interesting story to tell.

I once looked down upon web developers. I was wrong. Presentation is everything, arguably the whole thing. I failed once again to notice that nothing is valuable without social elements, without reaching out to others. And now I am making the same mistake.

If I could meet my younger self, I would grab and throw them into the crowd, to learn how to make friends properly, to learn how to talk, speak and chat. Perhaps that would have led me down a better path, integrated into peers and enjoying parties. Lost opportunities.

So I am still here, slowly walking towards a silent, lonely failure. May as well enjoy making a website no one would read or care.

Once again changing the style, this time with a CSS library named Tachyons. Need to either find a way to update older posts, or leave them alone. I often feel the need for something lighter than a CMS or a static site generator, but perhaps I really don't.

Writing HTML by hand is nice, but the tools I have seen for HTML parsing, transformation and generation are quite heavy. (XSLT is something I would like to dig into...sometime.)

They say no experience worth nothing. We'll see if the time I spent is really wasted. Or not.