Euphoria

Among the various music genres, trance is one of my favorite, especially a specific style common of the '90s, though I don't know the specific name of the style. Another variation of trance that I enjoy a lot is euphoric trance, which is perhaps a synonym of uplifting trance.

As the name suggests, euphoric trance often gives an impression of optimism and light hearted emotions. The messages I get from the genre, though not melancholic or dark, are often accompanied with a sense of loss, which I like to describe as observing the world ending in silence. This perhaps explains the alternative name epic trance.

Akin to a form of escapism, I really enjoy the thought of an afterworld that is similar to the current one, with the human society totally vanished (but the artificial structures intact), and I have had several dreams in this setting. Instrumental euphoric trance incites my fantasies around this theme.

If I practice diving in tulpamancy, this world would be my own chosen wonderland/paracosm. Sadly my mind is now too stiff for tulpamancy, and I need to try really hard to attend the results I had achieved when I was younger. I cannot even make up my mind to focus on a thought. I wonder if there is a way to train my mental capacity. Perhaps training with tulpas can serve the purpose on its own.