Falling Asleep

Thinking about it, it is very interesting to me that I know so little about falling asleep. By its nature, the process is barely observable from the subject, and it is even more mysterious than the actual sleep that follows.

Unlike sleeping, which may contain sections of deep sleep and dreams, the instant of falling asleep is always under unconsciousness. But there must be a transition between the statuses of whether the conscious mind can decide to abort the sleep and regain control of the body.

I am now having trouble keeping a regular sleeping schedule now. This is affecting my work and I need to force myself into adopting better habits, other than writing this blog and doing some exercises daily.

P.S. I am quite proud of the two habits as to write it here, a not so relevant post. They are currently the only things left that I can be proud of.