Exit

There is my belief that creating is an exit, to free emotions and thoughts, and to give purpose to life. But I do not think that many people have this exit open, including myself.

I don't have a story to tell, or a view to show. I don't have an opinion to voice, or a melody to sing. I have nothing to be released from within.

It could be that it is only an illusion, and creators are creators because they feel pain when not creating. It could be that I am asking for something I don't and shouldn't have. Or maybe my exit is yet to be found, due to either my lack of language proficiency or habitual conditioning. (Language proficiency as in the skill of creating things.)

A teacher taught me this: do not write to impress, but write to communicate the message. I really agree with the statement, and stick to it whenever I can. But just right now I noticed that I am only trying to impress myself since I don't really have a message to write down. Is there even a right thing to do with one's own actions with absolutely no consequences (or results), while the society seems to have a list of bad things?