Time Frozen

I like the feeling of time frozen. I love wandering in ruins, imagining how the space was used. I love walking in an empty city, enjoying the absence of people, moving vehicle and noise.

Maybe this is because I have lived and grown up in such a volatile world, with progress and change happening everyday. Everything moves so fast, I do not even recognize myself several years ago. Nor can I recall the environment I was in, what I was thinking, and what was important to me.

Photography captures an instant in time and space. As I inspect a photo, touching the physical surface that protects the chemicals, I can almost feel the protons that bounced of the scene and left a permanent pattern on the film.

Something is special about instant photography. I cannot phrase it clearly, but this does not particularly bother me. Else it would be stupid to write this down on a blog with no reader other than myself.