Lonely Enough for TV

I stopped watching television since I really got onto the Internet. But lately I have been wandering on YouTube endlessly, not unlike how my grandfather stared into his TV all day long.

Confining myself to this room has removed the stimulants that are needed for any creature to live, and watching clips after clips is like transmitting artificial signals to a brain in a vat.

I have also been eating exclusively frozen and instant foods lately. I somewhat justified this and hoped that, by spending less time cooking and shopping, I can get it done faster and then make up for my health afterwards. It does not seem to work.

This has seriously affected my work and also my mental status. I will try to unplug from the Internet tomorrow. Instead of staring at the screen doing nothing, I should shop for some actual food, go for a walk and try to get something done. Perhaps visiting a café nearby.