Ignoring Dolls

The strange thing with dolls is that I have a different model in my mind for them. I do not view them the same way as I see other objects, and of course not as actual humans either. Their humanoid appearances seems to put them somewhere in between a pet and a decorative plant.

I feel a sort of guilt when I ignore them for a long time. Since dolls are pretty valuable, a part of the guilt probably comes from a very slow buyer's remorse. But more than that I feel like a pet owner that do not walk my dog often.

Dolls certainly do not need to be cared after like pets (other than some maintenance and cleaning), But I assume that they should be loved by their owners, no matter in what form.

I certainly do not interact with my dolls often enough, at least in my opinion. I really want to bring them to events, buy them new clothes, take them out for a picnic and take pictures of them.