Night Walk

I like walking in places with no one else. Safety issues aside, walking in the night is a joy for me, especially around places where I am familiar with in daylight. Plain, boring locations that I ignore daily suddenly become interesting and beautiful again.

As I have mentioned several times, I like to imagine a world where the humans have vanished. Abandoned buildings and empty asphalt roads are my favorite scenes.

When I wonder through the empty streets alone, all the things that seemed so important and stressful fade away, leaving my mind in a serene and joyful state. The wind in my ears calms me gently as I walk between the dim sky and the silent earth.

Eventually I have to return for obvious reasons, but I can feel reassured that life and the world is beautiful, again.

The dolls in my backpack will have to wait for another day though.