Clothes

I am not really concerned about clothes. Other than functionality, warmth and comfort, I do not consider much about my clothing. Part of the reason is the mismatch between my ideal appearance and the reality.

Since I started to pick clothes to dress up my dolls, I realized how much of an art it is to design and tailor clothings. Often in life, the value of a craft can be appreciated only when given another perspective. In this case I obtained the perfect model to have those clothes on for me and admire the design.

I think owning dolls also gives another view on the world, with a never aging soul at almost stationary coordinates in time and space. Living the life with dolls is like having an alternative point of reference to locate oneself in the grand scheme. They connect me to the world.