Longer Daylight

Perhaps I am not very suited for working in summer. I have become used to working in the dark, well after sunset. The sun still shining indicates for me that there is still plenty of time to procrastinate more.

In the night there is a sense of despair when tasks are not done yet. Conversely there is also a feeling of accomplishment after working ferociously late in the night and finishing the job.

Right now, seeing the sun slowly rising again from the horizon, I can feel something called a "midnight tension" in Japanese, and also realized that I once again did something dumb. It is precisely this false accomplishment that keeps me in this malicious cycle of procrastination and cramming.

I don't hate good weather, but it is too good for me to ignore. I still love imperfect weathers more.