Evening Light

The global lighting just before sunset is great. I have always loved imperfect lighting conditions and weathers, with heavy fog and overcast being my favorite. But even direct sunshine in the near tropical areas feels soft and accepting at the end of the day.

The color of the sky is most interesting in the evening or before sunrise. From eggshell to deep violet, or the oracular blood red before a typhoon, the colors are so vibrant and memorable, and can only be appreciated by the bare eyes.

An interesting effect is when I stay outdoors during sunset, and my eyes slowly adjust to the darkening environment. The feeling of increased perception in both sight and other senses is mind-expanding. I can empathize with drug addicts if some of this effect can be induced artificially.