Gambling Exposure

The most intriguing part about film photography or lomography is that every exposure means something, and is not easily redone or recoverable.

Especially with instant film, which are impractical to post-process and more expensive per exposure, a successful shot is much more satisfying than with more convenient media. The instant feedback compared to ordinary film also makes the whole experience more addictive.

It never gets old watching the photo ejected from the camera, in the midst of a distinctive motor noise. Every second staring at the developing film is pure fun, no matter what the outcome looks like. Flipping through the photos I have shot has become my favorite thing to do.

I cannot understand the passion for tobacco, alcohol or drugs, but I can justify smoking by drawing an analogy between smokers buying packs of cigarette and me buying packs of instant film.

My dream is to wander with packs of film in my pocket, my camera in my hands, and my dolls in a backpack. I will go wherever I want, and leave photos for myself to touch and recollect.