Organization Mania

The less productive I feel of myself, the stronger my inner maniac for organization haunts me. Often times the low work efficacy has nothing to do with poor organization. Nevertheless, putting the blame on methodology and spending time fixing it, is dangerously easy to mistake as solid work.

The same goes with regular house keeping activities and writing work journal or diary. Which I am doing right now before the keyboard.

Arguing for reorganization, I think it is a way to clear the mind and get ready for actual work. Cleaning the desk or tidying the room at least helps with morale. More importantly, planning on how to tackle the project often gives clearer workable objectives to start with.

It all comes down to starting, no matter on which aspect of the project. The saying goes: a good start is half the battle. And actually starting is absolutely the only way to complete it.