Expectations

Although my family members have high expectations on me, I don't. I have failed myself so many times, that I have given up hopes of becoming a better person and achieving something special.

If there is something that encourages me to do something, maybe I would be back on track. If I can once again feel the accomplishment, maybe I will relearn to delay satisfaction and work for better outcomes.

Now I am just waiting for the invisible yet inevitable doom to come. All I do every day is feeding my addictions and trying to live normally, eating and taking a walk sometimes. I feel ashamed whenever someone asks what I am doing lately, or seeing someone struggling with their business.

I am effectively doing nothing but wasting my time, my life. I do not know what to expect in the future.